Capital of metal




Melodic death metal

Noumena is a melodic death metal band from Finland. The band consists of five members: vocalist Antti Haapanen, guitarists Tuukka Tuomela and Ville Lamminaho, bass guitarist Hannu Savolainen and drummer Ilkka Unnbom, a lineup they have maintained since their formation. Session member is female vocalist Suvi Uura. Hanna Leinonen and Tuomas Tuominen appear as guest vocalists on Absence and Anatomy of Life.

The roots of Noumena's music may be found in the Scandinavian death metal tradition and 1980s heavy metal. Their lyrics often deal with loss, sadness, and darkness. The band has stated on their official page that they try to keep their music "Fresh, Experimental, and Versatile."